Congratulations to CPAS's newest science communication graduates

CPAS Master's graduates
14 December 2017

CPAS congratulates the 22 postgraduate science communication students who received their degrees at ANU's Llewellyn Hall this week. 

Three students, Dr Jacqui Hoepner, Dr Jason Major and Dr Hans Thulstrup were conferred the title of Doctor of Philosophy.

CPAS PHD graduates

Dr Hoepner's thesis was "With us or against us: Using the wind turbine syndrome case study to examine implications of contested enquiry on individual researchers", Dr Major's was "Heuristics, risk and uncertainty and their influence on farmers decisions to adopt technologies and strategies in Integrated Weed Management (IWM) and Nitrogen Use Efficiency (NUE) programs" and Dr Thulstrup's was "Global approaches to local issues: UNESCO's Man and the Biosphere programme - a multilateral instrument for natural resource management".

CPAS Master's degree graduates

Four students, Myf Williams, Brittany Carter, Jodi Webb and Ian McDonald graduated with a Master of Science Communication, and the members of the 2017 Shell Questacon Science Circus graduated with their Master of Science Communication (Outreach) degrees: Jessica Gilbert, Sarah Buchan, Ellen Phiddian, Madeleine Parker, Kendal Fairweather, Joannah Adams, Sophie Bobillier, Bronte Black, Emily Hebbard, Leonard Cheung, Phoebe Armitage, Terence Jones, Shani Lauf, Lisa Stojanovski and Kirsten Hood.

Congratulations all!