CPAS alum Dr Elizabeth Tynan wins Prime Minister’s Literary Awards Prize for Australian History

7 December 2017

CPAS graduate Dr Elizabeth Tynan has been awarded the 2017 Prime Minister's Literary Awards Prize for Australian History for her book Atomic Thunder: The Maralinga Story.

The book, published last year, was based on Dr Tynan's PhD research conducted at CPAS.

Winners across six categories were selected from a strong shortlist of 30 works from an impressive group of Australian authors. The awards were presented at a ceremony at Parliament House, Canberra.

Dr Tynan also won the Council for the Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences Book Prize earlier this year.