Science Presentation Prize for Second Year (discontinued)

This prize was awarded in the past for the best live presentation delivered for final assessment in SCOM2001 Practical Skills for Communicating Science.

It was awarded for the last time in 2015, but discontinued when the course was disestablished in 2016.

The prize was awarded to the student who, in that year:

  • was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor;
  • achieved the highest mark for a presentation delivered live for final assessment in the course SCOM2001 Practical Skills for Communicating Science; and
  • demonstrated outstanding technical mastery and/or creativity in the relevant presentation, which distinguished them from their peers.

Past winners

2013  Louise Caldwell and Ryan Godfrey (joint winners)
2014  Chris Ingles
2015  Carmel Foley


No longer awarded.

    Updated:  19 November 2018/Responsible Officer:  CPAS web officer/Page Contact:  CPAS webmaster